See our reviews page on Owners Direct here

(but please book direct with us - it is cheaper for both of us!)

 

Some of our latest reviews

Fantastic!
Great location that is very quiet and peaceful. Just what we were looking for. Highly recommended. Owner is very friendly and welcoming. Cottage has everything you need. Would happily stay here again and probably will!

5 March 2017

 

Fantastic property in perfect location

We decided on a last minute break for my partner to enjoy his birthday and recover from an operation. Despite the owner being on holiday herself, nothing was too much trouble for her. She made sure the cabin was ready for us and it was perfect. Spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. it was also perfect for our dog, who spent a lot of time in the fantastic dog safe garden. Lovely walks from the doorstep and a good pub in the village. We have already been recommending it to friends and family and will most definitely be returning for a longer stay.

17 Apr 2017

 

Eggstra special 
Our first visit to the area and October House. Made welcome by owner and a box of fresh eggs from the chickens was lovely,we felt at home straight off. Our dog made friends with resident poodle Golly, a friendly dog. Everything we needed and a really comfy king size bed. We hope to make a return visit....Many thanks Ally?

27 Mar 2017

 

Perfect getaway
Very practical, comfortable and well equipped accommodation. Beautiful location and very friendly and helpful owners. In easy reach of the New Forrest, south coast and Salisbury with its beautiful cathedral- and the dog was welcome everywhere (except inside the cathedral!). We would love to return.

July 2016

 

We had a perfect long-weekend dog-walking break at the October House cottage. It's always lovely when something is even better than the description and that's what we found. The cottage is finished to an extremely high standard. We were warmly welcomed with offers of advice if we needed but also a very helpful handbook which we used to good effect. There were also some lovely touches such as flowers and the freshly laid eggs from the resident hens. The enclosed, dog-safe garden was a real winner for us. I would warmly recommend a stay here and I'm quite hard to please!

March 2016

 

Some recent Airbnb reviews:

 

It was a lovely experience, and a perfect fit for our stay near the new forest with our baby and our dog (very dog friendly flat!). Ally was a great host, very responsive and helpful through the planning process. Even gave us some flour when we needed it after cooking our new year's eve dinner!! Great place, highly recommend.

January 2016

 

Alison was extremely welcoming. Access to the property was easy and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in the area. The host even left provisions such as milk, bread, eggs and kindly provided more milk when we'd forgotten to bring our own! Attention to detail was great, including great maps for taking brief excursions and free WiFi. We will certainly recommend this place as a Base to explore the new forest, Salisbury and the surroundings. Many thanks!

November 2015

 

The cottage and the host were amazing! We stayed with our two sons and the cottage was a perfect size to accommodate us all. The boys loved seeing the horse and the chickens. The fresh eggs provided by Alison were great. There was a big garden for the boys to play in and the cottage is in a perfect location with easy access to all the local attractions. We will definitely be returning again.


Response from Alison: 
Thank you so much .chris for your lovely review. So glad you all had a lovely time despite the weather. Please do come and stay again.

 

What Chris loved about your listing: 

It was in the countryside and the cottage was a great size for the four of us.

 

What Chris thought you could improve about the experience: 
Everything was perfect

October 2015

 

To see more reviews click on Owners Direct (but book direct with us - OD now charge a booking fee)

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

October House 

South End

Damerham 

Fordingbridge

Hampshire

SP6 3HW

Contact us:

01725 518810

07775 737130

Click here to email

alison.acland@btopenworld.com

 

See our latest reviews below but please book direct with us - it is cheaper for you and us!

Print Print | Sitemap
© October House Holidays

Call

E-mail